Twitter is one of the largest social networks in the world, currently being used by several high-ranking individuals, such as presidents.
Twitter is a social network more focused on debates and discussions, mainly on issues involving political and public issues.
With that, there is a great divergence of opinions between people, which can favor you being blocked easily by other people.
How to know who blocked you on twitter
To find out who blocked you on Twitter, you must manually search the account, as there is no automatic way to find out who blocked you.
There is no tool provided by Twitter or any other tool to know who blocked you, there is only one tool to know how many people who blocked you on twitter.
The only way to know who blocked you is to manually check the account of the person you suspect blocked you on twitter.
Now you need to follow the steps below to find out who blocked you on Twitter.
Open the Twitter app on your phone or the website in your browser.
Click the magnifying glass and type the profile name of the person in the search box who you suspect has blocked you.
3. If the person blocked you, you will not be able to see their tweets or follower list. You will just see a message saying “you were blocked”, as shown in the image above.
Remember that when someone blocks you on twitter, you will not receive any notifications or alerts from twitter.
The only way to know when someone blocks you on Twitter is to visit their profile and see if you can see their full profile.
Unfortunately looking up account by account is the only way to see who blocked you on twitter. Twitter hides this information for privacy reasons.
When someone blocks you on twitter, you can't get in touch with that person, or see their Tweets, much less follow them.
What happens when someone blocks you on twitter
When someone blocks you on twitter, you won't get a notification that you've been blocked.
Here's what happens when you're blocked:
- You don't see the person's tweets.
- You don't receive notifications about the person's account.
- You don't see comments or replies to a post by that person.
- You can send a message to the person, but the person will not receive it.
The bad news is that the app doesn't offer information to know who blocked you and when.
The manual viewing process may take some time to complete the process, but you can know in a few seconds if you suspect a specific person.